I have a request

As the temperature climbs and our apartment complex hasn’t switched over to air conditioning yet, we are experiencing ridiculous heat in the apartment. It’s 88 degrees outside and even with the doors open it is still 80 degrees inside. As a result, there is no oven cooking going on here. I have tried 2 crock pot recipes in the past week and both were failures, big failures. As in I wouldn’t eat the food period failure.

I am looking for slow cooker or stove-top, grill, and sandwich ideas to get through this awful period until they switch the HVAC to air. For slow cooker recipes, I am gone for 10hrs for work so I can’t use any 4-6 hour recipes, it just doesn’t work. Feel free to share links and send me an email if you have an awesome beat-the-heat recipe.

 

Leave a Reply

