Dad issues

My dad is in the hospital, ICU actually. It’s his birthday today and he’s in rough shape. I’d never known anyone that survived cancer, I’m worried he won’t be the first. He’s on his last days of treatment before they go in for surgery to remove an entire lung, at least that was the plan. We’re unsure what the plan will be unless he gets better. He has a blood clot in his lungs and they can’t give him blood thinners. They’re going to try other methods tomorrow and hopefully it’ll break up. If it doesn’t, who knows.

3 thoughts on “Dad issues

  1. I’m so sorry. It’s my birthday today, too. I’ll be sending some of my Gemini super powers his way. I hope they can do the surgery and that it gives him many more years.

    Like

Leave a Reply

