Happy Anniversary

Today is our wedding anniversary. We did nothing special. We got each other a romantic card. Little did I know that I picked the same card last year! We had a great laugh at that. Next year is 5 married years, hopefully something special will occur for that landmark.

image

My grandmother is visiting from Michigan so we picked her up this afternoon.

My dad was supposed to have 2 lobes of his lung removed today but the surgery got pushed to tomorrow, 8/21. He will hopefully be cancer free after this. It’s very invasive and involves opening the rib cage! Scary! I’m going to visit in a few weeks, he didn’t want anyone to come down to Florida right now.

I’m going to refocus my baby energy on getting skinny. I’d like to lose 40lbs by my birthday, in January. I don’t have a plan of how just yet but I’m going to figure it out.

8 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary

Leave a Reply

