Friday finally

The last 3 days were really hard. I was sucked into a client situation that can only be described as “emotional vampire.” It wouldn’t end and there were new things to deal with every day. I’m finally decompressing.
This weekend I’m determined to let it go, not dwell on it, and prepare myself for new ventures on Monday. Oi vey. one adventure ends and another begins.

I’m being more open about my fertility issues with anyone that asks. Rather than skirt away from comments about us having kids, I’m being real about the struggle. No sugar coat or shaming here. For years we’ve kept everything private from our real life acquaintances. We’re out there now. It’s kind of a relief. who knew I’d feel so liberated?!

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 thoughts on “Friday finally

Leave a Reply

