Mail love

Maybe you know, but maybe you don’t, that I’m a mail junkie. I have penpals, collect pens and stationary, and mail postcards and random packages to strangers. It’s something that’s very important to me.

Yesterday I received a package from my best penpal friend. We text every day and have spoken on the phone once. We have never met in ~9 years of friendship. She lives on the West coast and I’m on the East coast. We’ve been through a lot together and have written our hearts out during miscarriages & pregnancies, weddings, deaths and work drama. She’s one of those people I can text at 2am and not worry about being screamed at.

This year has been rough on both of us with work changes, big life decisions, and losing important loved ones. We agreed to get matching somethings a few weeks ago. I put her in charge of the something. 

I received this lovely package with a necklace that reads “and so I fly” It’s perfect for us and life in general. That card that came with it had me crying. The necklace was inside the little bag, which was inside the bigger bag, inside a cute unicorn card. She is so thoughtful and a fabulous friend. I am lucky to have such phenomenal people in my life.

Do you have a best friend you’ve never met? 

4 thoughts on “Mail love

  1. I love that! What a great friend to have. Actually, funny enough, once of my closest and dearest friends is The LadyKing. We’re both mama’s to 4 kids, have very similar personalities and just get along so well. I feel like I’ve known her my whole life! We’ve spoken on the phone twice, first time was when I was driving myself to the hospital having contractions when I was laboring with Austin! I know how incredible it is to have such an awesome friend, and never having met them! They’re so important, and both of us, so lucky!

    Like

Leave a Reply

