Feeling the burn

The tattoo burn that is!

Today I acquired my first new tattoo on ten years! It’s a bracelet of green ribbon. The Picasso peace dove is on my outer wrist and the resist/solidarity fist is on my inner wrist. It came out just as I’d hoped and it already feels like part of me. 

I feel so much desire to continue advocacy for human rights and equality, and to work towards peaceful resolutions. This tattoo is my strong/protesty self and my let’s be rational or pray about it self. 

I feel that most often peace/calm and community solidarity ate at odds but don’t have to be. Alternately, we must stand up for the injustices around us or we’ll never have peace…of mind…or anything else. 

Leave a Reply

