Holiday baking

I love to bake, all year around! But winter time is when all my skills come out. This weekend we baked all the cookies to send to my parents, siblings, inlaws, and C’s best friend. It was exhausting but so much fun. 

We made two types of cookies that were my mother in laws favorites and that got us to talking about her. We still mention her almost daily and it’s getting less weird. 7 months went by fast, I feel like she just died. Anyway, her recipes came out delicious! The Christmas lace cookies were my favorite. We were so glad to be able to share them with others. 

Other cookies were some I make every year and a new cookie that was gingerbread with a lemon icing. Delicious! The cookies were a huge hit with our co-workers too. Office people like to eat. 

My cookies were: gingerbread with lemon icing, rugelach, cinnamon crisps, chocolate coffee crinkle, lemon raisin, and Christmas lace. I can post recipes if anyone is interested!

2 thoughts on “Holiday baking

  1. Amy

    Nice, they look delicious! My mother-in-law passed away 4 years ago and it still seems like it can’t have been more than a year ago. I bake 4 of her most popular Christmas cookie recipes every year even though neither my wife nor I really like them. It’s just for nostalgia’s sake. Christmas baking can mean a lot more than just a sugar fix!

    Like

Leave a Reply

